Annual General Meeting approves dividend proposal

May 2, 2002, 01:00 CEST

On Thursday, the Annual General Meeting of Norsk Hydro ASA adopted the board of directors' proposal to distribute a dividend of NOK 10 per share.

The dividend will be paid on Wednesday, 22 May 2002 to shareholders who are listed in the company’s register as of 2 May.

Shares will be registered ex-dividend from 3 May inclusive, while American Depositary Receipts (ADR) have been registered ex-dividend since 30 April.

The following new members of the Corporate Assembly were elected: Idar Kreutzer, Ellen Holager Andenæs, Sylvi A. Lem and Anne Merethe Steensland. The following are leaving the Corporate Assembly : Åse Bjøntegård, Kari Kveseth, Frøydis Langmark, Peter Lorange and Gisèle Marchand.