New Statoil board 

June 20, 2002, 14:15 CEST

Statoil's corporate assembly has today, 20 June, elected representatives of the owners and employees to the group's board of directors.

The shareholder representatives were elected in accordance with the proposals from the election committee.

Leif Terje Løddesøl was elected as chairman. The other new directors are Maurey Devine, Grace Skaugen and Eli Sætersmoen.

Both Finn A Hvistendahl and Knut Åm were re-elected.

Employee-elected directors are Marit Bakke of the Norwegian Society of Chartered Engineers (NIF), Stein Bredal of the Confederation of Vocational Unions (YS) and Bjørn Erik Egeland of the Norwegian Association for Supervisors.