AGM held for Statoil (vedlegg) 

May 6, 2004, 11:10 CEST

The annual general meeting of Statoil ASA (OSE: STL, NYSE: STO) resolved on 5 May to adopt the annual report and accounts for 2003 as proposed by the board of directors.

The proposal for the allocation of net income, including the distribution of a dividend of NOK 2.95 per share to those who were shareholders at 5 May 2004, was also approved. Payment will be made from 25 May.

Statoil’s ordinary shares listed on the Oslo Stock Exchange will be quoted ex-dividend from 6 May. American Depository Shares (ADSs) listed on the New York Stock Exchange were quoted ex-dividend from 3 May.

The AGM elected the following members of the corporate assembly:
Anne Kathrine Slungård, chair
Wenche Meldahl, deputy chair
Kjell Bjørndalen
Kirsti Høegh Bjørneset
Erlend Grimstad
Anne Brit Norø
Asbjørn Rolstadås
Per-Inge Søreng

The following were elected as deputy members:
Greger Mannsverk
Halvor Stenstadvold
Odd Anders With

Villa Kulild and Jens Ulltveit-Moe were elected to the election committee.

The AGM authorised the acquisition of the company’s own shares to be used in the share investment plan for employees, as proposed by the board.

See the full minutes and attachment of the AGM.

Further information from:

Public affairs: Wenche Skorge, +47 51 99 79 17 (office), +47 91 87 07 41 (mobile)

Investor relations: Lars Troen Sørensen, +47 51 99 42 01 (office), +47 90 64 91 44 (mobile)