Election of employee representatives to Statoil's board  

June 10, 2011, 13:57 CEST

Lill-Heidi Bakkerud (representing IE), Morten Svaan (representing Tekna) and Einar Arne Iversen (representing NITO) have been re-elected as board members in Statoil ASA.

All three members have been elected to serve for a period of two years.

This information is subject of the disclosure requirements acc. to §5-12 vphl
(Norwegian Securities Trading Act)