Re-election of Statoil’s board of directors and chair of corporate assembly 

June 13, 2012, 20:28 CEST

Svein Rennemo, Marit Arnstad, Grace Reksten Skaugen, Roy Franklin, Bjørn Tore Godal, Lady Barbara Judge and Jakob Stausholm were re-elected as members of the board of directors. Svein Rennemo was re-elected as chair of the board of directors, while Marit Arnstad was re-elected as deputy chair of the board of directors.

All members of the board of directors were re-elected for a period of one year, until the next ordinary election of the board’s shareholder representatives in 2013.

All candidates were elected in accordance with the nomination committee's recommendation.

Investor relations
Hilde Merete Nafstad, senior vice president, investor relations
Tel: +47 95783911

Jannik Lindbæk Jr, vice president, media relations
Tel: +47 97755622

This information is subject of the disclosure requirements pursuant to section 5-12 of the Norwegian Securities Trading Act.