Skip to content
en

Information for analysts

Every quarter ahead of the earnings announcement, we collect earnings and production estimates from the equity analysts covering the company. These numbers become a proxy for the market’s expectations of our results.

Closed Period
We voluntarily apply a ‘closed period’ before the results of a reporting period are announced. During the two-week period preceding the announcement, we limit our communications with the capital market and will not meet with capital market representatives.

Downloads

Key financials

Equinor publishes its results every quarter. From this page you can download our historical financial accounts in Excel and find links to our complete annual and quarterly reports.

We have reported our financial accounts according to IFRS since first quarter 2007.

Turnarounds

Production impact of turnarounds

Due to maintenance, our installations will be partly or fully closed down for shorter periods of time. This will affect the production of oil and natural gas.

On this page, we give an estimate of reduced production due to maintenance for the coming quarter. We will also give an estimate of the total annual effect of reduced production due to maintenance.

Turnaround 2022
For 2022 the turnaround volumes are for liquids and gas.

2022

Third quarter 2022 Approximately 65.000 boepd (in quarterly effect)
Second quarter 2022 Approximately 65.000 boepd (in quarterly effect)
First quarter 2022 Approximately 5.000 boepd (in quarterly effect)
Annual effect 2022 Approximately 40.000 boepd

Turnaround 2021
For 2021 the turnaround volumes are for liquids and gas.

2021

Fourth quarter 2021 Approximately 13.000 boepd (in quarterly effect)
Third quarter 2021 Approximately 75.000 boepd (in quarterly effect)
Second quarter 2021 Approximately 120.000 boepd (in quarterly effect)
First quarter 2021 Approximately 20.000 boepd (in quarterly effect)
Annual effect 2021 Approximately 45.000 boepd

Internal gas price

The internal transfer price for natural gas is a volume weighted average price calculated at the end of every quarter.

For the NCS production, the internal transfer price paid from Marketing, Midstream and Processing (MMP) to Development & Production Norway (DPN) consists of the following price components: Volumes sold under regular sales contracts or in the spot market are priced using a basket of relevant price markers which is reflecting Equinor’s sales structure. This is based on quotations at Title Transfer Facility (TTF), National Balancing Point (NBP), Trading Hub Europe (THE) and Point d'échange de gaz (PEG). Certain LNG volumes are priced at Henry Hub (HH) quotations.

The internal transfer price is reported after deducting costs relating to bringing the gas from the processing plants to market and a marketing fee element.

1 mmbtu is equivalent to 26.38 Sm3
NOK conversion to USD based on average daily exchange rate for the quarter

Period

Internal gas price (USD/MMBTU)

2022
Q2 25.53
Q1 29.77

Period

Internal gas price (USD/MMBTU)

2021
Q4 28.52
Q3 13.91
Q2 7.08
Q1 5.46

Sustainability performance data

Analysts following Equinor

Institution

Name

Telephone

E-mail

ABG Sundal Collier John A. Schj. Olaisen +47 22 0161 87 john.olaisen@abgsc.no
Alphavalue Kevin VO +33 1 70 61 10 55 k.vo@alphavalue.eu
Arctic Securities Daniel Stenslet +47 22 93 72 12 daniel.stenslet@arctic.com
Bank of America Merrill Lynch Mehdi Ennebati +336 22 67 48 41 mehdi.ennebati@bofa.com
Barclays Lydia Rainforth +44 203 134 6669 lydia.rainforth@barclays.com
Berenberg Henry Tarr +44 20 3207 7827 Henry.Tarr@berenberg.com
Carnegie Oddvar Björgan +47 22 0093 56 oddvar.bjorgan@carnegie.no
Citigroup Alastair Syme +44 20 7986 4030 alastair.syme@citi.com
Deutsche Bank James Hubbard . james.hubbard@db.com
DnB Steffen Evjen +47 24 16 92 97 steffen.evjen@dnb.no
Exane BNP Paribas James Evans +44 7824 306811 James.Evans@exanebnpparibas.com
Fearnley Securities Jørgen Torstensen +47 22 93 63 87 j.torstensen@fearnleys.com
Goldman Sachs Michele della Vigna +44 20 7552-9383 michele.dellavigna@gs.com
HSBC Kim Fustier +44 20 3359 2136 kim.fustier@hsbc.com
Jefferies Giacomo Romeo +44 20 7548 4727 giacomo.romeo@jefferies.com
J.P. Morgan Cazenove Christyan F. Malek +44 20 7134 9188 christyan.f.malek@jpmorgan.com
Kepler Cheuvreux Bertrand Hodée +33 1 70 98 85 83 bhodee@keplercheuvreux.com
Morgan Stanley Martijn Rats +44 20 7425-6618 martijn.rats@morganstanley.com
Nordea Jørgen V. Bruaset +47 24 01 50 80 jorgen.bruaset@nordea.com
Norne Securities Irmantas Vaskela +47 97 4760 64 irmantas.vaskela@norne.no
ODDO BHF Ahmed Ben Salem +33(0)1 44 94 56 05 Ahmed.ben-salem@oddo-bhf.com
Palissy Advisors Anish Kapadia +44 7730 431 892 ak@palyssiadbvisors.com
Pareto Tom Erik Kristiansen +47 22 878700 tomerik.kristiansen@paretosec.com
RBC Biraj Borkhataria +44 20 7029 7556 biraj.borkhataria@rbccm.com
Redburn Peter Low +44 20 7000 2024 Peter.Low@redburn.com
Sanford C. Bernstein Oswald Clint +44 20 7170 5089 oswald.clint@bernstein.com
Santander Jason Kenney +44 13 1447 7710 Jason.kenney@santanderCIB.co.uk
SEB Anders Rosenlund +47 21 00 85 02 anders.rosenlund@seb.no
Societe Generale Yoann Charenton +44 20 7762 5902 yoann.charenton@sgcib.com
Sparebank1 Teodor Sveen Nilsen +47 957 43 626 tsn@sb1markets.no
UBS Henri Patricot +33 1 4888 3033 henri.patricot@ubs.com